Day 8: Aye eye - It's Something To Do - CycleBlaze

June 9, 2017

Day 8: Aye eye

Lets see where was I? Oh yes, Pomeroy.

Apparently The Park is the hangout for the local kids at night. They weren't any bother and when they saw me and my tent they went to another area of the park. They seemed like nice kids though. My guess is that it is the only place in town to hang out? The only problem is they were kind of loud, and seemed to get louder as the boys were trying to impress the girls. Funny to listen to, actually, but I could have done with a little more sleep.

I was pretty tired this morning so I decided to do a short day and get a hotel in Lewiston. And I was debating about my eye.

You see I have developed kind of a bump on the outside of my eye the last couple of days. At first I thought it was a bug bite, then maybe I just bumped my face, which sounds wierd that I wouldn't notice but stranger things have happened.

So I was debating if I should go to a doctor, but its a pain when you are on a bike. How do you get to the doctor for example? After checking into a nice hotel right on the river I looked up urgent care places, which were really far away. But then I noticed on google maps that there was an eye clinic right next to th hotel! Well that is too much of a coincidence to ignore. I walked over and they saw me right away. The doc said its nothing too serious but to put warm compresses on it and gave me a prescription for drops, which I was also able to get at the walmart right on the other side of the hotel.

Sometimes you just get lucky with things like that I guess.

Other than that the day was spent napping, watching the Stanley Cup finals, napping some more, and putting warm compresses on my eye lump.

A shark is trying to eat The Trucker!
Heart 2 Comment 0
Cool
Heart 1 Comment 0
First look at the Snake River
Heart 1 Comment 0
Industrial side of The Snake River
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 33 miles (53 km)
Total: 411 miles (661 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0