Day 13: Missoula - It's Something To Do - CycleBlaze

June 13, 2017

Day 13: Missoula

My decision on the "Queen Stage", to ride like crazy to beat the rain in two days, paid off. It is pouring today. I'm glad I paid attention to the weather. I glad am not on the mountain.

Instead I slept in then noodled over to the Adventure Cycling office. For those of you that don't know, Adventure Cycling is a bike touring organization that, among other things, creates the maps that many people tour with in the United States. I had to go and pay my respects, have my picture taken for their bike touring tourist wall of fame, look at maps of routes yet to do, and have a general look-see.

After that I stopped for a fresh squeezed carrot/Apple/Lemon/Ginger juice 'cause I haven't had one since I left home and my juicer. After a couple of weeks of constant sugar water it was a welcome change.

After juice it was back to my hotel room where I snuggled up in bed, drank tea, watched "The Karate Kid" movie on T.V. (Wax on, Wax off) and waited for my brother to arrive with the car. It was my first day totally off the bike since I started. I think I deserve a day of "wax on, Wax off" don't you?


Adventure Cycling Office in the rain
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 9 miles (14 km)
Total: 651 miles (1,048 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0