Carmona to Seville - Southern Spain and Portugal - CycleBlaze

October 24, 2017

Carmona to Seville

Well, the ride wasn't quite the monotonic downhill coast I had anticipated, and the hill to the west in the direction of Seville not as steep as the one I had climbed to reach Carmona, but it was a good ride. I stopped way too often to check directions, since my Garmin wouldn't give me a route. Once I got into the suburbs of Seville I passed through a large industrial area and then got the route on my Garmin on my handlebars, and it was easier. But crowded! I plotted directions to a hostel and booked in for one night. I expect to spend 2 in Seville, but need to see how tonight goes.

I went and walked around, and saw the outside of the cathedral and the Plaza de Espana. Wow.

The Wi-Fi is slow, maybe too many users, so pictures are still loading.

Here you go....

Plaza de Espana, built in the 1920's for the exhibition, but made to look older. It faces the river, not the center of town, to greet visitors who arrived for the exhibition by boat.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Outside of the Seville Cathedral. Amazing detail.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Outside the alcazaba.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Plaza de Espana has tile artwork showing each of the major cities.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 36 km (22 miles)
Total: 343 km (213 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0