Home - A Loop around Southeast Asia - CycleBlaze

January 30, 2017

Home

What a long trip! I'm happy to say that it was uneventful, with smooth connections in Narita and Denver.

I was chosen for the random extra security screening as I was boarding the plane in Narita. I'm not convinced that it is completely random, as the same thing happened coming home from my last big trip in Europe, actually 2 times. I also got sent to the agricultural screening at customs in Denver. I'm not too sure what they're looking for, as they just x-rayed all of my luggage and asked me questions. Would the x-ray show if my bike tires were muddy? It was a minor delay, and I was happy I didn't have to unpack anything, especially my bike.

Then on home to Colorado Springs, hopefully some sleep, and lots and lot of mail to sort.

Thanks for reading.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0