Resting in Tepic - south - CycleBlaze

Resting in Tepic

I wandered over to the bus station to ask about tickets to Guadalajara and got confusing answers. I might be able to fit my bike on the bus without having to disassemble, I might not.  I asked to by a ticket for the next day, was told to come back tomorrow in case the bus didn’t go. It made no sense to me, this being a state capital to state capital ticket, I expect the busses run all the time. I’ve certainly been passed by plenty of them. In any case, I wasn’t firing all cylinders and decided I’d just show up with my bike and see what happens. 

But not for a few days. I’ve developed a proper chest cold, with all the coughing and congestion that makes one want to do nothing but sleep, which you can’t because breathing is a chore. I bought some medicines at a pharmacy, booked two more nights and am going to bed. 

Bicentennial Plaza, not sure what’s being dated
Heart 0 Comment 0
Residents waiting outside city hall to pay their property tax. You get a 10% discount if you do it early, which is what these people are doing.
Heart 0 Comment 0
One of the calmer streets
Heart 1 Comment 0
The Coca Cola Christmas tree clogging the main plaza. The cathedral is closed for renovation, though I didn’t see much evidence it was happening
Heart 1 Comment 0
Side street off the main plaza
Heart 1 Comment 0
I didn’t like how my attempt to grow a Santa Claus beard was developing
Heart 1 Comment 0
Went the the Hipster Barbershop and Spa and reverted
Heart 2 Comment 0
These dogs have the right idea. This is my plan for the next two days
Heart 1 Comment 2
George MercerHope you start to feel better real soon, Dave!
Reply to this comment
4 months ago
David ChavezThanks! I’m much better now, ready to move
Reply to this comment
4 months ago
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0