Some more pictures of Tepic - south - CycleBlaze

January 13, 2024

Some more pictures of Tepic

After three days I’m eager to get riding again. Rest, cough syrup and some big blue pills from the pharmacy have done their job and I’m feeling much improved. 95% I’d say, which is good enough.   The humidity is supposed stay below 50% for most of the day so I’m hoping for less painful climbs than the one which got me here.

More interesting wiring. It’s the norm
Heart 2 Comment 0
Pretty streets. The weather was perfect today, I enjoyed walking around
Heart 1 Comment 0
Lots of vendors use these cargo bikes. Yesterday I came upon a recent collision of one of these by a motorcyclist. The poor guy was lying on the ground, his bike destroyed and a pair of cops standing over him. When I came past again on my return he was sitting up but didn’t look good. No sign of an ambulance
Heart 0 Comment 0
My destination was a Telcel agent to top up my data. I’m using about a gigabyte a day
Heart 1 Comment 0
Sugar cane for sale outside the Telcel shop
Heart 0 Comment 0
The top part says “The secret to world peace is chilaquiles”. You gotta love a bilingual pun
Heart 1 Comment 0
Outside a perfume store “Love, passion, sex with pheromones. Buy them today and be happy tomorrow”
Heart 0 Comment 0
These are as useless here as in the US
Heart 0 Comment 0
One of two parks I visited today
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rubber tree, according to my app
Heart 1 Comment 0
Park includes a bird prison
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
The other park rented electric cars for the children
Heart 0 Comment 0
Most of whom struggled with steering
Heart 0 Comment 0
I could steal much better pictures with a zoom
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Tight embrace
Heart 0 Comment 0
A monument to Pancho Villa. One nation’s bandit is another’s freedom fighter
Heart 0 Comment 0
Love the roots
Heart 2 Comment 0
Young optimists and one curmudgeon
Heart 0 Comment 0
A pretty balcony, I thought
Heart 0 Comment 0
Went shopping for tomorrow at the Soriana Hipermart. Basically a Walmart
Heart 0 Comment 0
As a pedestrian I like these three dimensional yellow lines. Not so much when I’m on my bike
Heart 0 Comment 0
Volcán Sangangüey, which I’ll be riding past tomorrow. My hotel is the yellow building in the center
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0