12/21/23 Guerrero Negro - south - CycleBlaze

December 21, 2023

12/21/23 Guerrero Negro

Heart 1 Comment 0

I slept poorly, the noise from the trucks and generators lasting far into the night, then the roosters crowing well before dawn.   I knew this would happen, but preferred it over another night in the desert because of the shower, toilet and restaurant that came with it. 

It wasn’t a particularly interesting ride, I just pedaled against the wind until I got to Guerrero Negro, catching a smattering of rain at the end.  I found a quiet hotel and paid for two nights. 

Leaving Nuevo Rosarito
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 1
Bill ShaneyfeltOsprey
Nice shot!

https://ebird.org/species/osprey
Reply to this comment
4 months ago
Heart 3 Comment 0
Rain blowing up from the southwest caught me at the end
Heart 2 Comment 0
Looking north
Heart 0 Comment 0
Stateline
Heart 3 Comment 0
Downtown Guerrero Negro
Heart 3 Comment 0
Staying at Hotel Morro
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0

Today's ride: 51 miles (82 km)
Total: 473 miles (761 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0