12/14/23 San Vicente - south - CycleBlaze

December 14, 2023

12/14/23 San Vicente

Another easy day
Heart 0 Comment 0

Every day is a rest day at this pace. Yesterday I was stopped by motorist who said he had a guest house in San Vicente he offers to cyclists if I was interested, so that was my destination today.  I arrived around noon, had tacos, walked around, had more tacos. 

The restaurant was open for breakfast
Heart 0 Comment 0
Monty just finished looping the US and is headed for Ushuaia
Heart 1 Comment 0
One short hill
Heart 0 Comment 0
Perfect temperature today, nice riding
Heart 1 Comment 0
Tomatoes in December
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rico’s guest house
Heart 0 Comment 0
His daughter brought me mandarins and told me all about her kitten, who seemed remarkably chill…
Heart 2 Comment 0
With my afternoon free, I explored San Vicente
Heart 1 Comment 0
clothes, clothes and clothes. Boring
Heart 0 Comment 0
Only reference books in the library, no fiction. A lot of books and children in the kids section, all but one watching cartoons or playing on phones
Heart 0 Comment 0
Museum was closed
Heart 0 Comment 0
City Hall
Heart 0 Comment 0
Bought stamps at the post office, was advised not to use the mail box, it “didn’t work”
Heart 0 Comment 0
They who do nothing for the place they live do not deserve to live there
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Tacos al pastor for dinner
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 24 miles (39 km)
Total: 172 miles (277 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 0