03/16/24 wash day - south - CycleBlaze

March 17, 2024

03/16/24 wash day

I took it easy today, rode my bike to town for breakfast and to buy a ticket on the night bus to Tuxtla Gutiérrez. I spent the rest of the day giving my bike and clothes a good wash and working up such a sweat in the process. It took a long time because I’d often retreat to my air conditioned room and just sit there, content to let the air wash over me. 

My plan is to take my time visiting the ruins in the morning and then hang out at the Airbnb until it’s time to catch the 9:30 pm bus. 

I’ve been wanting to give my bike a good wash for weeks. It had gone from looking rugged to being simply filthy and would get me dirty. I worked most of the dust out of the panniers as well and my clothes got machined washed for the first time since Oaxaca. It feels good to have done that
Heart 2 Comment 0
The very efficient bus terminal
Heart 0 Comment 0
I initially bought a ticket for the 11 pm bus, arriving at 7 am but went back later to exchange it for the 9:30 pm arriving at 5:30 am
Heart 0 Comment 1
Karen PoretJudging from the open door, I assume you cannot wait in “cool comfort” for transportation..
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Monument in the traffic circle
Heart 0 Comment 1
Karen PoretThat will “stop” traffic if you ask me..And noted the sidewalk caricatures.
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
hydration is important
Heart 2 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0