01/07/24 Mazatlán - south - CycleBlaze

January 6, 2024 to January 7, 2024

01/07/24 Mazatlán

The ferry ride. Not sure what to make of the elevation profile… the sea was rolling drunkenly at one point, but not like this
Heart 0 Comment 0
There were about 8 cyclists on this ferry. We were told to lean all our bikes together in a heap on the bottom deck
Heart 0 Comment 0
Loading of the vehicles took several hours. It was interesting watching the truck drivers maneuver the trailers in the small space
Heart 0 Comment 0
Firing up the engines
Heart 0 Comment 0
And we’re off!
Heart 0 Comment 0
My seat. There was a lot of shuffling around and I had both seats at one point, which was kind of nice, but I ended up on a bench on deck where the air was fresher and less snoring
Heart 0 Comment 0
It was a long night, I got little rest
Heart 0 Comment 0
But we got there
Heart 0 Comment 0
Tug boat delivering the pilot
Heart 0 Comment 0
Miguel and I ended up seat mates at one point. He’d noticed me when I was leaving La Paz, then again on the road. We had some satisfying long and deep conversations only strangers can have, and parted friends
Heart 3 Comment 0
Mazatlán malecón
Heart 0 Comment 0
In the city Central Park
Heart 1 Comment 0
Interesting wiring
Heart 3 Comment 0
Salsa
Heart 0 Comment 0
Macaroons. This might become a regular snack
Heart 0 Comment 0
Central market which I didn’t go in because I had my bike
Heart 0 Comment 0
Found a street of flower shops
Heart 0 Comment 0
And a street selling crustaceans
Heart 0 Comment 0
I’m reluctant to try these
Heart 1 Comment 0
Plaza in front of the basilica
Heart 2 Comment 0
The basilica
Heart 2 Comment 0
Shoe shine row in the plaza
Heart 0 Comment 0
A house which caught my eye
Heart 2 Comment 2
Judy GaukelTo Judy Gaukel🙂
Reply to this comment
3 months ago
The bicycle ride
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0