01/01/24 Cd. Constitución - south - CycleBlaze

January 1, 2024

01/01/24 Cd. Constitución

Heart 0 Comment 0

I was very lethargic this morning after a night of little sleep. They partied until 5 am in Cd. Insurgentes. I had a yogurt and banana and gave myself the easy goal of Cd. Constitución, a mere 18 miles down a flat road. Even so, it was a chore. Not enough sleep, not enough food, and lousy pavement. Fortunately traffic was almost nonexistent so I could cycle in the middle of the lane and avoid most of the bumps. I found a hotel off the main road, took a nap and then went out in search of dinner. The town was dead, most businesses closed, the populace sleeping off their hangovers I suppose.  

A long boring day planned for tomorrow, 60 miles of straight road listening to podcasts. The wind looks to be favorable, so that’s good. 

Welcome to Cd. Constitución. Everyone is at home today
Heart 1 Comment 0
My hotel, I think I’m the only guest
Heart 2 Comment 0
I should google Valle Comondu, but I’m not in the mood
Heart 0 Comment 0
A labor of love
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 18 miles (29 km)
Total: 838 miles (1,349 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0