The intrepid riders.: Ready or not! - Expanded Slumgullion Tour 2009 - CycleBlaze

The intrepid riders.: Ready or not!

I advertised in several on line locations for companions. crazyguy, the phred list, and bentrideronline. I had many inquires and a handful of takers. We all had a great time. All have agreed to ride at least some portion of the Pacific Coast together in 2010.

Yours truly.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Jacinto on his new Surley Long Haul Trucker. He was continually feeling guilty for having gears on this bike and leaving his single speed at home. He assured me he might have gears, but only used the granny twice. On Kebler and when riding up the reverse side of the Slum. I used my granny every day!
Heart 0 Comment 0
CG Kenneth Paulsen from Texas. Ken commutes significant miles on his bike. I loved checking out all of the custom features on his bike.
Heart 0 Comment 0
CG Moni Neville from Oklahoma. Moni has been touring so long that she could find everything on her bike blindfolded. She's a tiny little thing, especially on a loaded bike. Makes you wonder how she gets down the road.
Heart 0 Comment 0
CG Fred Rubin from California. Fred had the enviable choice of bringing a Fold Rush or a Optima Lynx on the tour. If we could all have such delimas.
Heart 0 Comment 0
John Stephens from New Mexico. We first rode together on the Lewis and Clark in 2005. I was very happy John finally had room in his packed retirement schedule to ride with me again.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0