It's Really Starting to Feel Like Home - Skipping About the Continent - CycleBlaze

July 15, 2022

It's Really Starting to Feel Like Home

I've been back in Paris for just over a week now, and the place is definitely feeling like home. No need to rush out and visit the Eiffel Tower or walk along the Seine. Just hang out, get some rest and wrap up the Slovenia trip. I did make it over to Luxembourg gardens the other day and last night I joined about 20 people on my street corner to watch the last half of the Eiffel tower fireworks celebration. I even found myself at the local bakery translating/explaining for a tourist that iced coffee is not a Paris thing.

There are no bike tours for the next month as I will be entertaining family visitors. I do have a couple of weekend trips planned and so may make an occasional entry, but unless things change posts will be sporadic until late August. Enjoy your summer and ride safe.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Betsy WestHope to hear about your Tour De France experiences
Reply to this comment
1 year ago