August 19: Wandering Thoughts - Simcoe County Loop Trail (Tour 21) - 2021 🇨🇦 - CycleBlaze

August 19, 2021

August 19: Wandering Thoughts

GIVING thought to another Ontario tour.

This one came up on the radar when a vlogger mentioned the route. In the meantime, I read a tiny bit online and watched a few videos to get a feel for the SCLT. It sounds just like what I seek.

A couple of months ago I chose the Niagara area to tour. Certainly not one of my favourite regions, in the end I was amazed by its beauty and by the quality of the rail-trails. 

For the SCLT, this is a region for which my preconceived notions are positive. I like Orillia, Georgian Bay, and Barrie. I also like that the drive to get there will be a short six hours vs the ten or so for Niagara,  or the days on end to get to my beloved Europe. You see, Europe is my destination of choice. Period. The architecture, the landscapes, the people and oh, oh, oh... the food. Ahh, the food. Why, you might ask? Because as I always exclaim, because when you're cycling you are that much more hungry and can indulge in two lunches instead of a measly one. And from what I see, there are some very good food stops along this route. My tummy will thank me.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0