Thirst of Assumption - All Roads Lead To Rome - CycleBlaze

August 14, 2019 to August 15, 2019

Thirst of Assumption

Catholics celebrate the arrival of the Virgin Mother Mary on the August 15. They call it as the Feast of Assumption. Here in Bavaria it's an official holiday, causing all supermarkets to close.

I didn't anticipate it, leaving water as my only source of affordable liquid. I'm not find of the taste of water, so I ended up drinking less than I should.

"I'll watch your bicycle for you"
Heart 0 Comment 0
Johannes Kepler lived in the house in Regensburg
Heart 0 Comment 0
This bridge in Regensburg is 800 years old. The exterior has been updated with modern materials, presumably to protect the interior against rain and flood.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Surfing on the Izar, near its mouth with the Danube
Heart 0 Comment 0
The landing strip in Vilshoven hosted a drag racing event
Heart 0 Comment 0
Some geese on the bank of the Danube
Heart 0 Comment 0
To the right of this historic castle, the Ilm flows into the Danube. And right behind me the Inn flows into the Danube.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Looking back at the confluence of the Inn and the Danube
Heart 0 Comment 0
A lock on the Danube
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 193 km (120 miles)
Total: 4,499 km (2,794 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0