Preface - All Roads Lead To Rome - CycleBlaze

Preface

I have the ideal opportunity for a 3 month bicycle tour in Europe: I don't have any commitments at home, I have enough savings and it will be easy to camp during the summer.

My planning started by searching for airline tickets. Out of a dozen cities and an unknown number of airlines, I chose a return ticket to Berlin with Qatar Airlines. It was the cheapest and I know they accept a properly packed bicycle as one piece of luggage.

Then I made a map of all the interesting and famous places within reach. Since I've already cycled along the Rhine River, I excluded most of it and the cities to the West of it.

It became clear that I can easily visit Northern Italy with many sightseeing detours along the way. But Rome is right on the border of what I can reach.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0