Day 70 Coronado to Rosarito - Canada to Ushuaia - CycleBlaze

November 20, 2023

Day 70 Coronado to Rosarito

Mexico!

Beautiful sunrise from Warmshowers hosts home
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Tijuana
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
So many hills getting out of Tijuana
Heart 0 Comment 0

Coronado to Rosarito. 75 km...wow...what a day. Finally hit Mexico! And today was the hardest day of my tour. Sooo many hills! I use an app called Komoot and it takes me off the busy roads. So today I saw Mexico. Wow...went through Centro in Tijuana then up to where the rich mexicans live then through slums. Never once did I feel threatened. Actually people all smiles at me and a few wanted to talk but I didn't know Spanish well enough. What a wonderful place Mexico is. Onward to Ensenada tomorrow to meet my friend Barry!

Today's ride: 75 km (47 miles)
Total: 4,090 km (2,540 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0