Day 48 Samuel Taylor Campground to San Francisco - Canada to Ushuaia - CycleBlaze

October 29, 2023

Day 48 Samuel Taylor Campground to San Francisco

Day 48 done... Samuel Taylor Campground to San Francisco...66 km. Wow. Seeing that skyline made me soooo happy! And crossing the Golden Gate bridge (I lost video and pictures!)was unbelievable. But wait til you hear this story. I was about 10 miles from San Francisco going up a nasty hill. A roadie(Lycra and spandex guy on his road bike)pulls up next to me. We start talking. He's fascinated with my ride. He's Italian, Giuseppe. I was born in Italy. We just clicked. He rides with me all the way to the Golden Gate Bridge and into San Francisco. Then he asks me if I had a place to stay. He offers me to stay at his place, his wife is out of town til tomorrow. I accept. Wow....I get to his place. It's a Victorian mansion built in 1870 and I'm staying in his guest house. Check the pics. Oh, he's a surgeon. Tomorrow I tour San Francisco!!

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
San Francisco!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Such beautiful homes in the hills
Heart 1 Comment 0
Golden Gate Bridge!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Alcatraz!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
My hosts home
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
This is where I stayed for 4 days
Heart 0 Comment 0
My home for 4 days
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Guiseppe had a bunch of Road bikes and a bunch of Motorcycles.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 66 km (41 miles)
Total: 2,891 km (1,795 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0