Day 3 Valemount to Blue River - Canada to Ushuaia - CycleBlaze

September 11, 2023

Day 3 Valemount to Blue River

All packed up and ready to go
Heart 1 Comment 2
Scott AndersonIt all looks so clean! That’s gonna change, for sure.
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Brian SculacTo Scott AndersonYeah and got lighter as I sent home a few things.
Reply to this comment
2 months ago
Thomas's dog
Heart 0 Comment 0
Stopped at AW and this gentleman bought me breakfast.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
The black bears were plentiful
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Blue River Campground
Heart 0 Comment 0
Great kitchen to use
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Day 3 is in the books...95 km... Valemount to Blue River. It was hard to leave Thomas's beautiful cabin. I thought about staying another day but left instead. Stopped at AW, was ready to order when a voice yells out" I'll pay for that* 87 year old Marty bought my brekkie and we talked touring for hours.
A mostly down and flat ride.Abiut 10 km from Blue River the rain hit me. I was drenched. Pulled into Blue River where it wasn't raining and pitched my tent. Oh, I finally saw a bear! Two of them in just a matter of seconds!

Today's ride: 95 km (59 miles)
Total: 197 km (122 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0