Day 24 Cap Lookout State Park to Devil's Lake State Park - Canada to Ushuaia - CycleBlaze

October 5, 2023

Day 24 Cap Lookout State Park to Devil's Lake State Park

After a long climb out of Cape Lookout this was my view at the top....wow.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Sand dunes were everywhere in Oregon
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Devils Lake State Park...home for the night
Heart 0 Comment 0

.Cape Lookout State Park to Devils Lake State Park...78 km. A beautiful sunny sky greeted me and off I went. Uphill for a good hour but wow what a view from the top! Not a cloud in the sky all day, 27c! Felt like summer. Got to my campsite expecting Nick to be here. He wasn't. Looks like I got abandoned. Oh well I get it .He's young and travelling light. Probably wanted to do more kms in a day. I wish he would have said something. I get it. Oh well, alone again. Sigh. Onward!

Today's ride: 78 km (48 miles)
Total: 1,674 km (1,040 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0