Day 22 Cape Disappointment State Park to Cannon Beach - Canada to Ushuaia - CycleBlaze

October 3, 2023

Day 22 Cape Disappointment State Park to Cannon Beach

Love the Tunnels where you press a button to warn Drivers you're in there
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Cannon Beach
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
My Motel room, the open window, right on the Beach!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Cape Disappointment State Park to Cannon Beach...75 km. After a rainy Monday, sitting in my tent with no cel reception, today more than made up for it! Sun started coming out...18c.... beautiful ride. Got to the Astoria bridge and it was scary!!! 7 km no shoulder, cars whizzing by! Got to Cannon Beach, where there's one campground. It was closed for the winter. Argggh....I had to get a Motel. This is a truly beautiful place. Kinda like Banff but with an ocean. I found a cheaper looking motel. Went in and nervously asked if they had a room. I was sure she was gonna say yes, for $250! They had one room left. $100...???sold! Look at my view!!! I can shower, charge my electronics and go watch the sunset on the beach tonight. Great day! Onward!

Today's ride: 75 km (47 miles)
Total: 1,514 km (940 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0