Day 12 Chilliwack to Bellingham - Canada to Ushuaia - CycleBlaze

September 20, 2023

Day 12 Chilliwack to Bellingham

USA!

Boundary Road....US on the left...Canada on the right.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
So many corn fields
Heart 0 Comment 0
Salmon fishing?
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Close to US/Canada border
Heart 0 Comment 0
Finally, made it through
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
...and more corn!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Had to get me some of that funny money
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
The burger joint across from my Motel in Bellingham. Food was awesome!
Heart 0 Comment 0

Day 12 done...111 Km.. Chilliwack to Bellingham. Cool morning to start...as I was ready to leave a fellow comes out of his room and introduces himself. John Wayne! He's on his way to South America too leaving Chilliwack in a week. And he told me if I ever needed help or a ride boom, gave me.his business card....wow...raok!! Nice flat ride for 35 km to border. I was nervous. It took all of maybe 2 minutes? Just asked me to bring my bike in, where I was going, how long and took my picture. That was it. Nice ride to Bellingham except...went to use my bank card. Didn't work. Arrfhh...credit card tour I guess....was getting late and couldn't.find campground so moteled it. Again. That'll be enough for awhile.of the good life. Washington looks alot like BC. Only difference.... American flags everywhere and no Timmy's. Onwards to Seattle tomorrow.

Today's ride: 111 km (69 miles)
Total: 848 km (527 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0