Lunch at Antichi Sapori - Wandering in Puglia - CycleBlaze

Lunch at Antichi Sapori

I first learned about Pietro Zito and his restaurant, Antichi Sapori, while watching an episode of Lidia's Kitchen. Pietro is an advocate of local food, with much of the produce used grown in a garden behind the restaurant. 

We got an earlier start than necessary in order to try to beat some of the heat.  Some good road, some not so good road, and lots of wildflowers. I wish I could have taken a good photo of them. 

I got lucky in Andria. One of the spacers on my stem has an arm for mounting a device. It came loose from the bumpy roads and when it did my phone dropped down and the Lightning connector broke off in the phone.  I was able to get it out with my fingers while my brother found a phone store a few blocks away. A short detour and €5 later I’m walking out with a new USB-C to lightning cable. Crisis averted. Oh, and the cable is for connecting a PedalCell to the phone. I like to turn off auto lock when I’m using it to navigate.

No dinner tonight. We almost had to be rolled out of the restaurant. It was an amazing tasting menu and a steal at €40 each plus an €8 bottle of house red. Brought back a bottle of their olive oil. I’ll let most of the plates speak for themselves. 

As for the map, for now I can’t access an embed code.  The only option to share is a link. Hope to get that solved soon. RWGPS was upset the entire way back as it thought I was continually farther off route. No, I just backtracked.

Hops? That’s a small operation and a one off during our ride.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Second breakfast. €2.80. The pastry, if you have a quality bakery near you, would be much more than that by itself at home. I go through patisserie withdrawals after trips.
Heart 2 Comment 1
Steve Miller/GrampiesPoor Steve also goes into immediate pastry withdrawal after each and every trip to Europe. Enjoy them while you can.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
House made nocino and limoncello.
Heart 0 Comment 0
That’s a chocolate shell over ricotta.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0