The Infirmary - Heading South For a Promise of A Warmer Winter - CycleBlaze

December 7, 2018

The Infirmary

Recooperating

Today it's my turn to take care of the sick! I did all our laundry first thing so we would have clean clothes!

I cut up fruit for our oatmeal and we all had breakfast. I mapped us to Austin, Texas! Should take us two and a half weeks once we get started again. I'm keeping the distances low when I can so we have recovery time. There are three areas we have longer rides so we will see how the winds take us. We tried to get a ride to Fort Davis but it didn't work out. We will stay here another day to give people more recovery time. 

I went to load up my bike to head for the grocery store and found my back tire was flat. Turned out one of the oldest patches was leaking. I went ahead and changed out the tube. We are going to need more tubes and patch kits when we get to Ausin!

Stevie listening to his tablet and playing FreeCell!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Emmy is watching the Hallmark channel
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 2 miles (3 km)
Total: 2,673 miles (4,302 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0