Riding Along the Islands - Heading South For a Promise of A Warmer Winter - CycleBlaze

March 1, 2019

Riding Along the Islands

Key Largo to Marathon

So, my adventures with the USPS continue. I had a tent fan mailed to the Key Largo Post OFfice and when I picked up the maps I was told it hadn't come even though my app said it had been delivered. Then I was told it might be there but the UPS deliveries wouldn't be sorted until later so come back later!

So this morning I stopped in and the same guy told me the package was not there. For some reason my text said it had been delived to Ismoralda Post Office so I rode the 18 miles to there and that post office said they didnt' have it. Some of the customers in line said to go to UPS down the street so I went there and they looked it up and said it had been delivered to Key Largo Post Office yesterday at 11:47am!!!

They were nice enough to call for me and with me standing there and a copy of my license faxed over, the USPS said he would send it on to Key West! I asked Amazon to mail the packages USPS so there wouldn't be this seam in the delivery but the seller did not abide so now we will see if I will get the fan. It is so nice for camping on warm nights!

Heart 1 Comment 0
So off we rode south along the Florida Keys!
Heart 1 Comment 0
What a pretty day!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Look at that blue water!
Heart 1 Comment 0
What makes it so blue?
Heart 1 Comment 0
Or Green! Look at the size of these fish. They were hanging out in between where the people were fishing!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Coconuts!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Pelicans!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Lots of bridges today.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Midway Cafe was a very nice place to stop for an iced decaf and a snack.
Heart 1 Comment 0
If Emmy was here she would be in the water!
Heart 1 Comment 0
Great shoulder or path the whole way today.
Heart 1 Comment 0
We even had a slight tail wind
Heart 0 Comment 0
We were early for check in so we rode on into town for some lunch
Heart 1 Comment 0
A beer sure hit the spot.
Heart 0 Comment 0
They let us bring the bikes right in so we could keep an eye on them.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Our room for tonight!
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 50 miles (80 km)
Total: 5,401 miles (8,692 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0