Rest Day - Heading South For a Promise of A Warmer Winter - CycleBlaze

March 27, 2019

Rest Day

Errands

Today we got up slow, had a nice breakfast, did the laundry and I mapped and reserved places through South Carolina!

We walked to the Post Office so I could mail a form, stopped at a hardware store so Step could get some things he needed and had a very nice salmon lunch at Krogers.
Heart 1 Comment 0
This is just outside our room. The pool has no visitors today. It is just in the 60s. A beautiful day but the wind is cool and no one wants to sit out.
Heart 1 Comment 0
This on our other side and I used the sunshine to dry my air mattress after I gave it a good scrub. I don't know what made me think of it as it is buried at the bottom of my bag but I cleared everything out to wash it and there it was so I figured I'd wash it too. Just finished cleaning my chain.
Heart 1 Comment 0

There's nothing left but to head on into South Carolina. Hopefully there will something left of us by tomorrow and I will live to continue my story!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0