No Power! - Heading South For a Promise of A Warmer Winter - CycleBlaze

November 7, 2018

No Power!

Long Beach to San Clemente

Milton is sleeping in this morning
Heart 0 Comment 0
Pauli
Heart 0 Comment 0
Matt rode with us and showed us to get to the beach path
Heart 0 Comment 0
We rode the path al the way to Balboa Island
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Balboa island
Heart 0 Comment 0
You hop on a ferry to get to it
Heart 0 Comment 0
We asked these pros where to go. They said Starbucks!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Ferry landing
Heart 2 Comment 0
When we left Starbucks, I turned on my assist and nothing happened! No power!
Heart 0 Comment 0

I stopped when I saw a small ebike store. I met Howard who carefully checked everything. Computer said power wasn't getting through. He didn't have parts so I headed for Laguna Beach three hills south!

As I was puffing up the third hill I remembered using my walk assist to come off the ferry. Could it be stuck? I pushed the walk assist button and like magic, the pedal assist worked and I was back in business!

We got to our San Clemente Little Inn just before dark. Reception suggested a couple of restaurants close by so we showered and headed out. The first place was too noisy. We decided to shift to the Korean Barbecue and it was fantastic!

Tofu dumpling soup
Heart 1 Comment 0
Tofu stir fry
Heart 1 Comment 0
Kimchi, potato, slaw, etc
Heart 0 Comment 0
Emma gets something exotic
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 53 miles (85 km)
Total: 1,708 miles (2,749 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0