Errand day - Heading South For a Promise of A Warmer Winter - CycleBlaze

October 29, 2018

Errand day

Mischief in SLO

We had a list of errands today. First we rode to the bike kitchen. You pay $5 and you get parts and help with your bike. It was closed until 3pm so we tried a bike shop half a mile away. It opened at 10 am but by 10:45 No one had shown up so we tried Foothills Cyclery. Score!

Nate fixed me up with new pedals and a double bike cage system for my water bottles. Darn, I should have taken a picture. I will tomorrow.
Heart 2 Comment 2
Nancy MathisrudBob and I were there. They told him about the shirt shop.
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Janet Anspach-RickeyDid he buy a jersey there at the shirt shop?
Reply to this comment
5 years ago

He put a new rotor on Stephen's back disc brake and put another water bottle on Stephen's handlebar. I'll show that tomorrow too. 

Lots of cool stuff. I got a rain jacket half price, arm warmers and if protectors for Stephen.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Spending money made us hungry so we headed for Burritos downtown
Heart 0 Comment 0
Where's Waldo?
Heart 0 Comment 0

Step and I are staying with John just a few houses down from Gary. He was in costume tonight to prepare tacos at the Elks Club.

Today's ride: 8 miles (13 km)
Total: 1,404 miles (2,260 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0