Rachael’s Hike in Clusane - An Italian Spring, 2023 - CycleBlaze

May 30, 2023

Rachael’s Hike in Clusane

I finally got out for another hike!  It didn’t take long to get on some nice hiking trails that took me up to the top of Monte Alto.  I did, however, run into some trails that didn’t go through, missing a turn and some challenging terrain but it was a very beautiful hike with great views!

My winding, twisty walking route with some missed turns. At one point, I was in a spot I didn’t think I could get through but I finally fought my way out of the jungle.
Heart 3 Comment 0

On the way back I took a detour to a grocery store since there isn’t one near where we’re staying.  Not a smart, thing to do when you’re hungry and hot and have to walk 2.5 miles back to where we were staying carrying some heavy groceries on your back but I made it.

When I was near where we were staying I saw Scott was close by so we met up with Scott going ahead to hang up his bike.  I saw a bar open with ice cream bars and snagged a couple for us on the way.  You got to have ice cream on a hot day!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0