In Manfredonia: hikealot - An Italian Spring, 2023 - CycleBlaze

April 29, 2023

In Manfredonia: hikealot

After getting our cash from the wonderful help from Kelly and Jacinto, I could finally look at hiking options.  Scott, created a great hiking route for me.  It is the best hike I’ve taken on this trip even though I couldn’t go all the way to the end because it became to dangerous.

After about a mile of walking through town, I came to this wonderful hiking trail!
Heart 7 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
The flowers were wonderful!
Heart 2 Comment 0
Here comes the Gargano Mountains!
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Am I heading up there!
Heart 3 Comment 0
I’m actually going up there.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
What a great hiking trail!
Heart 4 Comment 0
It’s just keeps getting better!
Heart 1 Comment 0
A viaduct to prevent flooding.
Heart 2 Comment 0
The top but not reachable by the trail unless you are a mountain goat!
Heart 4 Comment 0
Steep descent of marked trail. Instead, I found a safe path to go higher up.
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 2
ann and steve maher-wearyFabulous hike Rachel!
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Rachael AndersonTo ann and steve maher-wearyThanks! I’m really enjoying hiking.
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Looking down from my highest point I hiked to.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Another look at two viaducts for water runoff.
Heart 3 Comment 0
An old church on the way back down.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Looking back towards Manfredonia.
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heading back along my same route, I was lucky to spot these goats!
Heart 9 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Susan CarpenterGreat photos!
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
Rachael AndersonTo Susan CarpenterThanks!
Reply to this comment
11 months ago