Rest Days in Baler, Aurora and Santa Ana, Pampanga - The Man Who Cycled The Philippines - CycleBlaze

February 18, 2019 to March 3, 2019

Rest Days in Baler, Aurora and Santa Ana, Pampanga

It's time to take a longish break after 17 straight days on the road a d do something about my stinking clothes, bike check-up, pay debts and bills, etc. In a few days or weeks. I shall return to where I stopped in Baler, Aurora to continue my journey (journey not adventure - that's a term weak week-end warriors like to use to make it appear that they are adventurers and their rides are of epic proportions) on a bicycle, and maybe, deal (deal not conquer, that's another term those same weak week-end warriors above-mentioned like to use to make it appear that they are adventurers and their rides are of epic proportions) with another overrated bully, the so-called "Dingalan, Aurora - General Nakar, Quezon Road" whatever.

For me, bike touring is not like you've signed a contract for a job and you're expected to show up every morning for the next 3 or 4 months. Nothing doing. I can stop riding anytime I want or whatever. I'm not being paid to do this anyways. And I guess there's no need to explain why using dramatic narratives because there's really nothing spectacular to say to beging with.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0