Introduction - A Patagonia Adventure - CycleBlaze

Introduction

Wishing everyone a happy and healthy holiday season.

2018 was my first full year of retirement and I celebrated with a new bike and my first extended tour, chronicled elsewhere on this site. Shortly thereafter, I rode across Iowa with about 10,000 other folks.  Reveling in my increased bike fitness, and cognizant that I wasn’t getting younger, I booked a bike tour of the Patagonia Lakes District for January 2019.  Deciding to go all in on my South American adventure, I added a hiking trip in southern Patagonia. As this is site is dedicated to cycling, I will provide a more abbreviated discourse on the travel and hiking portions of the trip.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 6
Scott AndersonRachael and I have discussed many times over the years whether to bike the Lake District, but never have. We’ll look forward to following along.
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Suzanne GibsonGreat way to celebrate retirement! I look forward to your joural!
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Betsy WestGlad to find you, Susan! Looking forward to hearing about all your adventures...may they be all that you hope for. Stay healthy and safe!
Betsy and Gary
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Susan CarpenterTo Scott AndersonWonderful Scott. I’ll be happy to fill you and Rachael in on anything I don’t cover in the journal
Ride safe, Susan
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Susan CarpenterTo Betsy WestThanks Betsy! Happy New Year to all at The Roosevelt!
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Susan CarpenterTo Suzanne GibsonThanks Suzanne! Happy Nee Year🎉
Reply to this comment
5 years ago