A pause for a brief announcement - In the Kingdom of the Two Sicilies - CycleBlaze

June 17, 2019

A pause for a brief announcement

The tour’s not quite over yet.  There’s the visit to Monreale Cathedral and the ride up Mount Pellegrino yet to come, as well as the always gripping tour recap.

First though, we’ll put the blog on hold while we fly home.  We left our Palermo Bnb this morning at 5, and will be in transit until we arrive in Portland, OR about midnight.  I’m pretty sure I won’t be springing out of bed tomorrow morning and dashing to the blog, so it might be a few days before we get back to wrapping this thing up.  Ciao.

Arrividerci, Sicilia!
Heart 2 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 5
Jen RahnBuon viaggio!
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Keith ClassenSafe travels home !
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Patrick O'HaraCongrats guys! Reading your blog (and others, Mr. Klassen) has been a wonderful routine that I have looked forward to throughout the duration of your adventure. Thanks for sharing. Always informative, well written and the 'laugh out louds' thrown in there too! What am I going to do when you all finish your trips? Oh yeah.....I will be working on my own. Thanks Scott and Rachel.
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Patrick O'HaraTo Keith ClassenOoops....Classen! My bad!
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Sue PriceAnother great adventure ends and I'm already looking forward to your next one! Enjoy Portland!
Reply to this comment
4 years ago