Side trip to Naval Undersea Museum - Summer 2019 in the Pacific Northwest - CycleBlaze

July 23, 2019

Side trip to Naval Undersea Museum

Then camping in Olympia

Visit with my nephew today. 

Meeting AJ at the gate
Heart 1 Comment 1
Crystal HowardHugs to you and AJ
Reply to this comment
4 years ago

This included a trip to the Naval Undersea Museum and lunch afterwards. He is in the Navy here in Bremerton. The Museum was very well done and I thoroughly enjoyed reliving some of the sonar experiences from my first two jobs out of school. 

Very enjoyable museum in Bremerton. Loved seeing all the sonar displays, reminding me of my initial area of engineering work.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Standing by a CAPTOR
Heart 2 Comment 2
Crystal HowardI’m not a rocket scientist, but I know someone who is. Lol
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Kim DiorioTo Crystal HowardLOL
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
CAPTOR showing the acoustic source at the top
Heart 1 Comment 0
CAPTOR description
Heart 1 Comment 0

Then I headed towards Mt Rainier but it was getting to be late afternoon, so I found a campground in Olympia for the night. Then I will start fresh in the morning. 

Tonight’s campground
Heart 1 Comment 0
Finally using my tent this trip
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rechargeable, inflatable camping light
Heart 2 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0