Port Angeles Ferry to Victoria, BC - Summer 2019 in the Pacific Northwest - CycleBlaze

July 18, 2019

Port Angeles Ferry to Victoria, BC

The ferry ride was rocking and rolling with those same winds I fought while cycling. Turns out, I didn’t secure my bike in the rack the best way and it fell over. The rope I tied around the front rim took all the force when the boat listed and pulled the rim so far out of true it wouldn’t roll at all. So, a serious bike repair is in order. 

Another passenger helped me at least open up the front brake enough to clear the brake pads so I could ride when I disembarked. After asking about my upcoming tour down the coast, he offered to assist me with airport transportation if I do indeed end up near where they live. Love how the universe provides. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Crystal HowardGlad someone was there to help.
Reply to this comment
4 years ago