Credits - Rollin' ocean to ocean - CycleBlaze

March 27, 2022

Credits

Lots of people helped get me to the start point of this ride. My wonderful wife Elizabeth helped me train, put up with my numerous injuries and surgeries, and in general encouraged me to do this ride. Here we are with our golden retriever Granite

Elizabeth, David, & Granite
Heart 13 Comment 1
Keith A. SpanglerI have a friend who is traveling from Florida to Seattle now. You might end up seeing him. He is riding a recumbant and his wife is following in the car. They are journaling here; they are good people. "Kerry and Jeanna Smith"
Reply to this comment
11 months ago

My first and bike tour was with 9 other guys close to my age. Thanks to the Jeff, John, Chuck, Tom, Bill, Steve, Mark, Don, and Alex for letting me participate in a 420 mile 8 day tour in the summer of 2021

Taken on the Walkway Over The Hudson in Poughkeepsie, NY
Heart 4 Comment 2
Scott AndersonIs that you with the Black Butte Porter shirt?
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
David HendersonNope, I am on the far right. A friend of mine Bill was wearing that shirt
Reply to this comment
2 years ago

Medical professionals - thanks to all

  • Honeoye Valley Family Practice - thanks to Dr. Ehrmentraut and the rest of the staff
  • Limitless PT - thanks to Dan and Tommy
  • Lattimore PT - thanks to David, Brian, and Nina
  • Regain PT - thanks to Alex and Ryan
  • Penfield Chiropractic - thanks to Dr. Doyle
  • University of Rochester Orthopedic Sports Medicine Division - Dr. Maloney and his Physician Assistants who worked on my right knee and left shoulder allowing me to continue biking and skiing
  • University of Kentucky Medical Center who replace my hip after my accident
  • University of Rochester Medical Center Fitness Science group - thanks to Sydnee for getting me stronger and more flexible
Rate this entry's writing Heart 11
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Elizabeth HendersonWhat an adventure! I am proud of you and can’t wait to follow your journey - be safe, I love you!
Elizabeth
Reply to this comment
2 years ago
Mark NovakIt was a pleasure riding with you last year! Looking forward to following your adventure!
Reply to this comment
2 years ago