Just Checking The Flowers: the road on to Krakow - Lookin For John Fairweather - CycleBlaze

October 1, 2013

Just Checking The Flowers: the road on to Krakow

I was on the road before eight. A dull overcast day and not much happened worth writing about. But, I did stop to take photos of a flowering shrub in a garden. It is the colour which attracts, a lilac; then see an orange butterfly with white, black and blue ring pattern. I have taken a few photos when the driver of a van parked in the drive gets out and approaches saying something. Not understanding, but he is most likely talking about the shrub, so I smile.

I'd hoped to reach Krakow today but the distance is more than anticipated when on the small byroads. The afternoon passes and there is still over thirty kilometres to the city. At this stage I'm drafting behind a big orange SAME tractor with a five furrow plough on the back returning from a day's ploughing. It eventually turns into a farmyard and not far on, the forest begins and I turn off on the first track.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Where you take the TV when the pictures gone or the only picture is a snow storm.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0

Today's ride: 97 km (60 miles)
Total: 7,046 km (4,376 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0