Gathering for the ride in So Burlington Vermont - Back to Riding 2021 - CycleBlaze

August 1, 2021

Gathering for the ride in So Burlington Vermont

Me and my husband, John. We've been riding together since 2004!
Heart 1 Comment 0

My husband John and I are back on our bikes with a group we have ridden with for thousands of miles for the past 18 years. Until 3 years ago we were on regular road bikes. Now that we are in our 70's we have move onto awesome pedal assist ebikes. They are keeping us on the road.

We will be touring New York State. John will be with the group for the month of August. I am only riding for two weeks and then joining family on a dude ranch in Wyoming to ride a horse for a week. Am excited though to be back on my bike if only for two weeks!!!

On August 1 we meet up with the gang, share stories about the past year, and get ready to ride out Monday morning. Looking forward to it!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0