Day - 7 (Hubballi to Belagavi) - It keeps getting better - India - CycleBlaze

September 8, 2023

Day - 7 (Hubballi to Belagavi)

Today was the latest I had started (1230 pm). Knees were aching and I wasn't able to sit anymore. But I needed to get my hometown and it was only 60 miles away.

And, today was all highway miles albeit with one big ghat (hilly section). Rest was all rolling hills.

Fellow traveller
Heart 4 Comment 0

I stopped to buy these local guavas at Navalur and after hearing that I was biking from Bengaluru, she gifted me another guava. Then she mentioned how she walks some 450-500 km every year to this religious temple (Pandarpur).

I was happy to know the local language and have more and more such human -human interactions. 

During the initial days, I was getting upset because so many would stop and talk to me. And, they would delay me every day..then I realised the purpose I ride a fat bike is to have such interactions and know the place, people at a different level.

Suvarna Vidhana Souda near Belagaavi
Heart 5 Comment 0

I was happy to see the state capitol building ( the second one in my state). This meant, the hilly ghat was behind me and I was less than an hour from my dad's place.

Today's ride: 96 km (60 miles)
Total: 717 km (445 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 0