Day 17 - ending at Findlay OH - Metamora, USA - CycleBlaze

August 20, 2022

Day 17 - ending at Findlay OH

Day 17 - Findlay, OH to Findlay, OH
Heart 0 Comment 0

Up at 4:53am. I'd charged the phone last night, unplugging the charger as soon as the phone was at 80%. The bike's battery was at 12.4 volts when I started, but only 9.9 volts this morning. Moist fingers were causing problems with my typing. Then I discovered that I had been rewriting text for a day that I already had done! Maybe staying here another night is not going to work out.

At 7:23am I decided I needed a fresh start and took a nap. I wanted a cup of coffee when I woke up an hour later, so got on the bike to get to Fern Cafe in Findlay. That was 4.4 miles away and I arrived there at 9:25am. At the cafe I had the Meat Trio Omelet. It came with potatoes, but I was two full to eat them. Back at the campsite at 10:53am, after 8.8 miles total riding in the morning.

I packed up everything and made a route on my GPS for getting to a motel in Findlay. At 1:11pm I was on my way. In town I happened upon a bike path, so didn't follow the route that I'd originally made. The bike path was near the river and there were sights to see, including a heron catching a fish. He held it for a while and then swallowed it whole. Shortly after, he was back to looking as if nothing had happened. There was a Gospel Music concert at the pavilion near the Waterfalls Area and that was fun listening to as I went by.

At 2:20pm I arrived at the Rodeway Inn. Checked in for two nights, due to the weather forecast, and the need to do laundry and report writing. Rain was coming, and arrived with a cold wind about an hour after I got here.

First a shower, then laundry. Except, others were using the machines. I checked every hour or so, but there was no let up on their use. I snacked on animal cookies while working on reports. Continued making periodic checks of the laundry room. Still busy, so by midnight I called it a day and got into bed.

Jeff

Spent: $23.60 plus $5 (breakfast) + $72.91 plus $5 (motel room) + $0.75 (Coke) + 0.75 (Sprite) = $108.01.

Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 6 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 16 miles (26 km)
Total: 636 miles (1,024 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0