Day 18 - still at Findlay, OH - Metamora, USA - CycleBlaze

August 21, 2022

Day 18 - still at Findlay, OH

I slept well last night, waking up at 7:00am. Grabbed a cup of coffee from the motel breakfast area, then watched a local station's weather report in my room. Rain off-and-on today. Motel breakfast at 8:45am.

I noticed this morning that the guy driving the rental truck last night around the buildings (mostly in reverse) finally found a spot to park.

Of course today's main task was report writing . . . and laundry. Even this early in the morning, the machines were in use. Kept checking all day long. I'd decided that if there wasn't an opening by 3:00pm, I'd use the bike to get to one of the three laundromats in Findley. Except at three o'clock, there was heavy rain. That worked out OK, however, because at 4:05pm, a washing machine was available! My wife has given me grief over having laundry machine pictures in my reports, but there's one included today, because it was a big deal for me!

All the rest of the day up to then was working on reports. I actually enjoy doing them, given enough time. I struggle with spelling and word phrasing, but as I write, it's like being right back re-experiencing the day. I'm all caught up . . . for now! The rain has stopped and the sun is shining. As soon as my dryer load is done, I'm walking across the road for a Steak 'n Shake supper.

I called my wife when the dryer was running, and had fun talking with our grandson, who was with her.

My laundry was done, including folding, at 6:14pm. The parking lot at Steak 'n Shake was empty. The sign on their door stated they were closed due to lack of staff. Next to them was Cancun Mexican Restaurant, and that's where I ended up. Ordered their Cancun Burrito, which looked like a lot of food when it arrived, but was just right for my appetite. Next I walked back across the street to a Speedway to get Vitaminwater, and splurged on a fruit pie. The reason I keep switching brands of sports drinks is because I need the smaller bottles to fit where I carry them, and the stores seem to be selling bigger bottles nowadays.

Back at my room at 7:25pm to eat my dessert and finish today's report.

Jeff

Spent: $6 (laundry) + $22.94 plus $7 (supper) + $5.43 (Vitaminwater, fruit pie) + $72.91 plus $5 (motel room) = $119.28.

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 2
Timothy SwitzerToo funny!!! :-)
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Jeff TeelTo Timothy SwitzerTim,
Good thing it wasn't top heavy! At least everything on the dash stayed in place.
Jeff
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0