Day 15 - still near Lakeview, OH - Metamora, USA - CycleBlaze

August 18, 2022

Day 15 - still near Lakeview, OH

This unscheduled day off is to catch up on journaling, and I got started on that shortly after getting up at 7:30am. There's wifi here at the campground, so that's a help.

At 9:15am, I went to the camp store for coffee and breakfast items. It is sure nice to have coffee in the morning.

My campsite is shaded fairly well, but I did spent some time at a one-table pavilion just behind my site.

I'm receiving many emails from family and friends, and comment entries from journal readers, which I feel bad about not responding to. I did take time this morning to call my father-in-law. He checks out the places I stay at, and said this campground looks nice. It is!

At 12:15pm I ate the bag of chips I'd bought last night, then got back at it. Later in the afternoon I called my friends George and Kris. George asked how the bike was holding up. That reminded me to check the tires for debris. When I did that, I found a broken spoke on the rear wheel. Easy to change out. No debris in the tire treads, and I added some air.

Supper at 6:44pm, then a ride to the lake at 7:38pm. They have special sites on a channel near the lake that have a place to park a boat as well as an RV.

Back at my site at 8:00pm. I'd purchased a fire starter this morning at the camp store to help with lighting my remaining firewood. It sure worked well. That wrapped up my day, but I'm still not caught up. Bed at 10:30pm.

Jeff

Spent: $11.17 (breakfast items) + $1.75 (fire starter) +$29 (campsite) = $41.92.

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0