St. Just en Chevalet to Aubusson d' Auvergne: Short day, laundry and sleep - Massif Summer - CycleBlaze

June 19, 2014

St. Just en Chevalet to Aubusson d' Auvergne: Short day, laundry and sleep

Today I am tired, knackered, spent, washed up and out. I woke up tired. I ate a huge breakfast and was still tired. Then I got on my bike and crossed the mountain to get to the hostel/hotel owned by the French Cyclotouring Federation. I arrived more tired than ever, so I booked a room, and set about cleaning up. It's laundry day, so I have an excuse for not moving much, but the truth is I really don't have much gas in the tank. So I'm napping this afternoon while the washing drys. Tomorrow will be an epic day, as I recross the mountain by the Col de Beal, the same one used in the Dauphiné two weeks ago. Chris Froom battled it out with Alberto Contador on this climb. I will be alone, battling it out with my baggage. Just thinking about it makes me even more tired. I hope they wake me in time for dinner.

Looking at the mountains I will climb over today.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Armee de l'Aire didn't like me napping on the lawn!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Cyclotourists ending the day with a game of petanque.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The view from the gite in Aubusson d'Auvergne
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 47 km (29 miles)
Total: 307 km (191 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0