Introduction: Il fait beau, largez les amarres - Massif Summer - CycleBlaze

June 16, 2014

Introduction: Il fait beau, largez les amarres

I leave tomorrow. I don't for how long, but I do know as much as one can know where I will go. I am headed for the French department of the Loire. The weather is looking good. I have scouted the net for campsites, routes, restaurants, sights. I am packed, except for the things I will need in the morning. I am ready. It's only a week since I got back from the last tour, but I need this one too. I have a lot to think about, a lot to ponder in the long solitudes of the road. I need to meet people for the first and last time. I need new scenes to remember. I need the exercise. I need the road. I am ready to go, and I leave tomorrow. The Massif Central awaits!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0