Monday, March 30 - Cochrane to Timmins with a two hour wait and a missed connection to MUC: Let's Gooooooooo...! - Velocipoenology: Sampling Iberian Grape 'Juice' with Two Wheels (Tour 14) - 2015 🇪🇸 🇵🇹 - CycleBlaze

March 30, 2015

Monday, March 30 - Cochrane to Timmins with a two hour wait and a missed connection to MUC: Let's Gooooooooo...!

START the day with a shovel; end the day on a plane for Europe.

I actually had to go out and shovel this morning because we received another ten cm of the white stuff. It is amazing that on our globe it can be sub-zero here with piles of snow, yet +30 C where I will be tomorrow. Weather, you spin me right round, baby, right round, like a record...
Heart 0 Comment 0
Alex followed me around this morning saying he was going to miss me while I am away.
- Cochrane, Ontario
Heart 0 Comment 0

14:30 Bike handed over to luggage handlers. Hope to see it tomorrow in Madrid!

Flight yts to yyz delayed by two hours so I missed my connection. Fortunately, Air Canada switched me to a routing through Frankfurt to Madrid.

Only hoping the bike arrives to Madrid, too!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0