Getting to Dover - The land of the Belgians and Luxembourgeois - CycleBlaze

March 9, 2011

Getting to Dover

I set off in the afternoon from Oxford, catching the train down to London. A quick ride across the capital, and I was onto the next train for Dover.

I reached Dover in the early evening and checked into my bed-and-breakfast where they were touchingly conscientious about the safety of my bike (and perhaps slightly disconcerted by my insouciant attitude towards it). I then went for a wonder along the white cliffs, bought some chips, and ate them as the evening came down on the deserted beach.

Off to a good start.

Dover and Dover castle in the background
Heart 1 Comment 0
The beach and ferry port
Heart 1 Comment 0
Mysterious doors and windows built into the famous white cliffs!
Heart 2 Comment 0
The constantly working ferryport
Heart 1 Comment 0
A view from high above the white cliffs: I don't know why I wasn't conserving my energy
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0