Back on the Trowel: Postponement - London - Middlesbrough - Sheffield - CycleBlaze

September 26, 2008

Back on the Trowel: Postponement

I had intended to leave today. The weather had turned back to Indian Summer. I was going to finish my tour by cycling through the Yorkshire Dales and arriving at my son's house in Sheffield on Sunday. It was his birthday, so he was having a party on Saturday night and didn't want me there until later. Can't think why.

Also today, Pete was having some new windows fitted. The fitters finished by midday. One of the windows required some brickwork underneath. I changed my mind and after Pete had borrowed some tools, I set to work. I spent a lot of time cutting into the existing stuff, so the job ran into Saturday morning.

That night I went to the pub in Eston with Pete and his mates. We then walked back to Normanby and finished the evening in another. I had a great time.

Before...
Heart 0 Comment 0
....after
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0