Epilogue - Travels with Little Debbie - CycleBlaze

Epilogue

Written February 28, 2010

I stayed with Chris and Kelsey for a couple of days, spending my time eating voraciously, making travel arrangements for the trip back home, and disassembling my bike. As had been my habit since back in Indiana, I had several long conversations with Joy, with whom I seemed to have established a real connection. For a while I had flirted with the idea of extending the trip, and riding down the Pacific coast - my schedule was free since I had no job to return to - but I was now anxious to get back home.

Before heading to the airport, Chris and I drove around Seattle, checking out some of the local attractions, including the famous Space Needle.

The actual flight home through the night was uneventful. As in 2006, I had briefly considered reassembling my bike at the Lexington, Kentucky airport and riding the 60+ miles home, but once again I wimped out, and instead got a ride back to May's Lick with my friend Cay, in the Chamness family minivan.

I arrived home to find that my car would not start, and, apparently not yet having had my fill of bicycling, I spent the next few weeks riding everywhere. I finally got the car running again, and made the 250 mile drive to Indiana to return the borrowed to tent to Joy.

In 2009, Joy accepted a job at Utah Valley University in Orem, Utah. We moved there in August of that year, and were married a few months later.

THE END

Chris and Olive
Heart 0 Comment 0
In front of the Space Needle. It's pretty tall.
Heart 0 Comment 0
View from the Space Needle
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

[Doc 5163]

[Doc 6049]

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0