Bridgewater (and back to Taunton) - The seventh step ... London to Edinburgh via Land's End and John o'Groats - CycleBlaze

June 10, 2019

Bridgewater (and back to Taunton)

SJS Cycles in Bridgewater was open again to day, so I jumped on the bike and rode up there to get the replacement clamp for Leigh's Rohloff Twist Shifter.  I also picked up a few other odds and sods to make sure I had most maintenance bases covered. 

While I was doing this, Leigh sat down and got a bit of work done.

Otherwise, it was just another park off and relax day.

Carleen arrived back from South Africa while I was away, feeling a bit nackered after her long flight.  She had a good kip this afternoon so a busy evening's socializing seems to be on the cards.

Today's ride: 49 km (30 miles)
Total: 820 km (509 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0