Gear - Anti-Clockwise Around Lake Erie - CycleBlaze

June 18, 2017

Gear

I have re-evaluated my gear and determined ways to cut down on space and weight. I will be going with more of a layering approach hoping to multi use some clothing.
After two tours in California I have determined I will need rain gear on this tour.

Here is a list of changes I have made:

Added a rain jacket, removed cycling jacket. Will also have arm warmers for those slightly chilly mornings. 

Added rain pants and knee warmers, removed long cycling pants. 

Added rain booties.

Removed one long sleeve shirt, will use arm warmers. Andn mentioning arm warmers, previously took 2 pairs. This time I only take the white sun protection ones. I have two swim suits, realized I had been carrying the heavier of the two. Same with my off bike pull over, found I had a lighter model in the closet. Previously I also took 3 merino wool T shirts to bike in plus another poly shirt for off bike use. I will dispense with the off bike shirt. I have found that I can bike multi days in the merino shirts so really only need 3 shirts. I may even just go with 2.

New cooking pot. A change this year too accommodate an extra person. Instead of 3 spare tubes, I will take 2 per bike.

That's it.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0